Appulous is finally up… nvm.

19 11 2009

I am relatively new to the whole app thing and thus, had never heard of Appulous until I happened across a link one night. “The solution to a flawed iPhone App Store”, it read. “How curious!” I exclaimed! HOWEVER, I was unable to find exactly what the solution was, as the site was protected by a troll bridge (as the site moved to a new server)! The questions were all beyond my knowledge and research abilities and so the question remained a mystery until last night, when I randomly clicked on the link again and ABRACADABRA I was taken to a troll bridge-less site!

The solution is quite good. Find downloadable previews of apps to test them out before you pay a fortune for them at the app store. Content generated by its huge network of users.

Alas, the troll bridge has been put up again! For good reason, I suppose – the site was a little laggy last night, still. In the meantime, I’ll keep checking! Major updates are said to be coming to the site to make it more functional for users.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

